The Governing Body

On 1st March, 2020, Briary Primary School became part of the EKC Schools Trust with a new Governing Body being formed.

The key role of the Governors is to support the school as critical friends, providing a strategic overview and ensuring accountability. They are unpaid volunteers who represent the community the school serves. Governors usually serve a four year term. The core purpose of governing bodies is threefold:

1.       To set and ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

2.       To hold the headteacher and senior leaders to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils

3.       Oversight of the financial performance of the school and probity, making sure its money is well spent.

Governing Body and their Roles

FGB 010120

This page is currently being updated

CACoT Logo EKC Logo